Meandering down a path of Creativity

it’s been too long!

Hello again! I just wanted to say hi and let you all know that I have not forgotten about you!

I have been experiencing technical difficulties with my jewelry & creating for the shop- 2 of my tools broke, and I’m having trouble finding the bits and bobs that I need when I want to find them. When things start going wrong, or not running smoothly, I take that as a sign that I need to re-assess what I’m doing and make sure that I’m on the right track. So that’s what I’ve been doing.

I stepped back from the creating and have been taking care of those administrative tasks that creative folks tend to not want to deal with. Got the taxes done… slowly slogging through an inventory of all my supplies, and doing a per-piece cost breakdown while I’m at it (it’s hard to put a fair price on a finished piece when you don’t know how much the materials cost!)… and am working on other stuff. I haven’t been doing much with the food- mainly making stuff that is easy and standard, so nothing new to report there either.

The one area in which I have something new ‘in the works’ is the garden. Yes, the weather has broken and spring has sprung! So I am busily getting things started with that.

Look for a post on how to make seed paper, with stuff you should already have in the house, later today!

For now, here’s a photo of our garden from last year. The tomatoes tried to take over!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

